Forest of a Thousand Songs – the new album from Peter Phippen & Arja Kastinen coming out this spring


February 24, 2020

The second duo album, Forest of a Thousand Songs (TEMPS07), from Peter Phippen and Arja Kastinen will be released this spring. On this album Peter is playing the shakuhachi flute and an ocarina, and Arja is playing different kinds of kanteles – and also the mystic ringing stone in the Nötö island. The music is close to nature, gentle and all improvised.

The tracks:

  1. Night Born
  2. The Water’s Mistress
  3. Aspen Meeting
  4. Why Do You weep, Wooden Bark
  5. Sun-Bird
  6. And the Great Oak Sighed
  7. Risen from Stone
  8. Ten Seeds

Recording: Ivar Lunde, Arja Kastinen

Mixing and editing: Arja Kastinen

Mastering: Taito Hoffrén

Graphic design: Petri Lampela